Open Group Webinar: Tackling Technical Debt, A Guide for Enterprise Architects

30th October 2019

Tackling-technical-debt

WATCH: Open Group Webinar – Tackling Technical Debt, A Guide for Enterprise Architects

30th October | 8:00am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 03:00 pm GMT

It’s payback time. Technical debt is probably costing your organisation more than they think. A recent survey found an average of 25% of the overall development time is dedicated to juggling technical debt. For Enterprise Architects, it’s an opportunity to secure big budget savings and protect brand and reputation.

In this hour-long webinar, hosted by The Open Group, we will walk through how to use the latest analytics and visualizations to prioritize:

  • Mapping cost
  • Complexity
  • Security
  • Dependencies
  • Business risk

We will find data-driven answers to key questions such as; “What is technical debt costing us in monetary terms?” and “What is the impact of Technical Debt on our team and how do we measure this?” Then we will build a roadmap which manages trade-offs between financial, time and technical constraints.