Avolution to host TOGAF 9 webinar for the Open Group

November 16, 2010

Avolution, the market leader in metrics-based analysis of architectures, today announced that they will host a webinar on behalf of the Open Group entitled : "The TOGAF™ 9 Content Metamodel Framework in ACTION: Artifacts, Views, Deliverables and Dashboards never looked so good!". The 1 hour event will take place on Thursday 2nd December at 16:00 GMT (17:00, Central European Time; 11:00, US Eastern Standard Time; 8:00, US Pacific Standard Time).

For further details and to register for the free event please visit the Open Group site.

The TOGAF™ 9 Content Metamodel Framework in ACTION: Artifacts, Views, Deliverables and Dashboards never looked so good!

TOGAF™ 9 has finally put its 'stake in the ground' with the Content Metamodel Framework. Beyond the ADM there is now an agreed collection of artifacts, viewpoints, deliverables and stakeholder focussed dashboards.

Dr Tim O’Neill, the co-chair of the TOGAF™ 9 Tools certification standing committee, Research Fellow at the University of Technology in Sydney and Principal with Avolution, will explore the framework and valuable lessons learnt through several client implementations of the explicit TOGAF™ 9 Content Metamodel Framework with Avolution's ABACUS toolset.

Not just the TOGAF™ ADM and then the same old bespoke EA tool views ‘mapped’ to the TOGAF™ method, this is the real thing! The event will show actual tool-based implementations of the TOGAF 9 Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams so architects can be guided to quickly build TOGAF™ 9 compliant artifacts and deliverables, and get on with the interesting work of strategic decision making, road-mapping and portfolio analysis.

* TOGAF is a trademark of the The Open Group.