Avolution to host TOGAF 9 webinar for the Open Group

November 21, 2011

Avolution, the market leader in metrics-based analysis of architectures, today announced that they will host a webinar on behalf of the Open Group entitled : "Metrics-based analysis with TOGAF® 9". The 1 hour event will take place on Wednesday 7th December at 16:00 GMT (17:00, Central European Time; 11:00, US Eastern Standard Time; 8:00, US Pacific Standard Time).

For further details and to register for the free event please visit the Open Group site.

Metrics-based analysis with TOGAF® 9

It is often said that "Without metrics, you’re just another guy with an opinion" and "You can’t improve what you don’t measure". So which metrics are of interest to EA analysis? Which ones are readily collected and predicted? And which ones help to demonstrate the value of EA itself?

In this webinar, Dr. Tim O'Neill, the co-chair of the TOGAF® 9 Tools certification standing committee, Research Fellow at the University of Technology in Sydney (UTS) and Principal with Avolution, will explain how the existing structures and attributes in the Architecture Content Framework of TOGAF® 9 together with Avolution’s ABACUS toolset (www.avolution.com.au) can be used to undertake metrics-based analysis of architectures leading to quantitative yet practical trade-off, what-if, gap and scenario analysis as per Phase E of the TOGAF® 9 ADM.

More than just static 'impact analysis' queries, practical metrics-based analysis is possible for Application Portfolio Management (APM), Project Portfolio Management (PPM), Asset Lifecycle Management (ALM) and Enterprise Portfolio Management (EPM) in general ... you just have to know where to look!

* TOGAF is a trademark of the The Open Group.