Avolution to host TOGAF 9 webinar for the Open Group

January 05, 2012

Avolution, the market leader in metrics-based analysis of architectures, today announced that they will host a webinar on behalf of the Open Group entitled : "Hybrid EA frameworks – TOGAF® 9.1 + ArchiMate® + BPMN + MoDAF/DoDAF = TOGAF®+?". The 1 hour event will take place on Thursday 9th February at 16:00 GMT (17:00, Central European Time; 11:00, US Eastern Standard Time; 8:00, US Pacific Standard Time).

For further details and to register for the free event please visit the Open Group site.

Hybrid EA frameworks – TOGAF® 9.1 + ArchiMate® + BPMN + MoDAF/DoDAF = TOGAF®+?

The 'F' in TOGAF® can be said to stand for 'Flexibility' as much as it does 'Framework'; but how do you extend the TOGAF® 9.1 meta-model and viewpoints with other framework's stakeholder focussed views and dashboards? What are the real-world implications of doing so? And what lessons can be learned from organizations that have already done so?

In this webinar, Dr. Tim O'Neill, the co-chair of the TOGAF® 9 Tools certification standing committee, Research Fellow at the University of Technology in Sydney (UTS) and Principal with Avolution, will look at the underlying Architecture Content Framework of TOGAF® 9.1 and how it can be (and has been) combined within Avolution’s ABACUS toolset (www.avolution.com.au) with various other industry best practice frameworks such as ArchiMate®, BPMN and MoDAF/DoDAF.

Going beyond theory, this seminar is for practitioners who want to exploit the best aspects of TOGAF® 9.1 together with other industry best-practice frameworks to satisfy their myriad of stakeholders. The 'art of the possible' will be revealed!

* TOGAF is a trademark of the The Open Group.

How can we help?



Keep me updated
Schedule a demo